Introducing: Dark of War

Okay, sorry it’s been FOREVER since I last posted anything here. Anyway, NaNoWriMo starts next Saturday! šŸ˜€ So I thought I’d better talk a bit about the book I’m writing for it. It’s called Dark of War and is the first in a trilogy I’m writing, which is currently called Chronicle of Ice and Light, although that might change, I’m not certain it fits the series properly. So. Apologies for being somewhat rambly I’ll try to be a bit more coherent now.

It’s set in a country called Landofell, which is inhabited by Elves. My version of Elves. They are not immortal, and each one can control one of eight elements, those being Light, Darkness, Fire, Water, Plants, Earth, Wind and Ice. However, the Main Character, Justin, can not control any of them (that’s all I’m gonna tell you about him just now mwuhahaha). This is the cover I made for it:

dark of war cover (with series name)

And that’s it for now. Anyone else doing NaNoWriMo?

Categories: Chronicle of Ice and Darkness, Dark of War | Tags: , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Introducing: Dark of War

  1. Your novel sounds interesting. Good luck with it this month! šŸ™‚

    I too am doing NaNo. I’ll be writing a collection of short stories.

    Like

  2. Ooh, sounds awesome! I like this unique idea of them all controlling different elements. ^_^ And… hmm, intriguing about the main character. šŸ˜‰

    I’m doing NaNo, I’ll be writing a sort of original fairytale type story called Heartseeker about a princess questing for her betrothed’s heart because it was stolen. I’m kind of totally excited. XD

    Best of luck on your story!!! (Also that’s a cool cover! ^_^)

    Like

  3. Ah! I love the idea of elves and elements mixed together. It sounds pretty epic. : D

    I’m doing NaNo, but I’ll be using the fifty thousand words to work on rewriting my novel. It needs a lot of work, and this is a perfect incentive to get it done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

