Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I wish could get their own book

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

So, this is a new thing I’ll be doing round here. It’s hosted by The Broke and Bookish and you can find out more here. This week’s theme is characters I wish could get their own book, so here are my top ten characters I wish could get their own book (surprise surprise XD) So here we go:

1. Bradley Baker from the Ruby Redfort series by Lauren Child.

Not sure this guy counts since he’s actually dead in the Ruby Redforts, but I would love to read a book about his previous adventures that are constantly being referred to. He sounds like he was a really cool guy. 😀

2. Almondflower from The Mistmantle Chronicles by M. I. McAllister.

This is basically my cheating choice since what I really want is a sequel series about Urchin’s kids, but since they don’t even exist yet at the end of the series I chose the youngest character, Almondflower, instead.

3. Brother Fir from The Mistmantle Chronicles by M. I. McAllister (can you tell I really want another Mistmantle book?)

Judging by several statements in Urchin and the Raven War, this guy had a pretty epic backstory. If I couldn’t have a sequel for Mistmantle, a prequel about Brother Fir would be nice. (preferably with cameos from kid Crispin, Padra, and so on.)

Brother Fir.

Brother Fir.

4. Josie Brooke from Jo’s Boys by Louisa May Alcott

I really want to know how Josie’s theatrical career went after Jo’s Boys, and I think it could make a great book. Also she’s one of my favorite characters from the Little Women series and I want to spend more time with her.

5. Reepicheep from The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis

This awesome mouse evidently had all sorts of adventures before we meet him in Prince Caspian, and I’d love to read about them.

reepicheep, probably the most awesome mouse I have ever read.

Reepicheep, probably the most awesome mouse I have ever read.

6. Mrs. Emily Mumby from the Larklight trilogy by Philip Reeve

Any of the more eventful of her previous existences is sure to make an interesting story.

7. Regidor from The Dragon Keeper Chronicles by Donita K. Paul

Another great character I want to spend more time with. I’m also interested to see what adventures he and Gilda got up to after DragonLight.

8. Ssilissa from the Larklight trilogy by Philip Reeve

Of all the characters from this trilogy, Ssilissa is the one who’s adventures after Mothstorm I’m most interested in. I’m not begging for a Larklight sequel, but if there was one, her story would be the one I’d be most excited for.

9. Angela the Herbalist from The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini

Again, not a book I’d be desperate for, but I would be interested in her adventures before or after we meet her in Eragon.

10. Polychrome from the Oz series by Frank L. Baum

I love everyone in the original Oz books (except Button Bright. He just annoys me), but Polychrome is the only one of my favourites who didn’t get a book that revolved around her. If someone wrote a book about her now though, I wouldn’t read it, since I’m too much in love with the world of the original Oz books to stand reading an Oz book by anyone other than Baum.

Polychrome the Rainbow's Daughter

Polychrome the Rainbow’s Daughter

So that’s my Top Ten! Hopefully I didn’t do too badly for my first one. If you would like to join in on Top Ten Tuesday check out the link at the beginning.

Categories: Top Ten Tuesdays | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I wish could get their own book

  1. Pingback: 1st Blogoversary Giveaway | The Dragon Writer

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

