A Month In Review: March 2015

A Month in Review March 2015

First I would like to announce that unlike most things posted on this day, this is actually 100% true. Promise. Moving on…

So, we can actually use our bedrooms now! 😀 so that’s good. I honestly can’t remember much of what happened this month. But here goes:

Films (and TV Shows) I watched

We didn’t manage to continue our Marvel spree this month. In fact, as far as I can remember, we only watched two films for the first time.

Catching Fire was awesome, as was Divergent. Both stayed very true to the books (although I’m mildly irritated at the bit with Jeanine at the end of Divergent), which is good. I don’t really have that much to say about them…

We watched so many TV shows this month it’s insane.

Avatar: The Last Airbender was so AWESOME.I miss the characters already. (might go back and re watch that one soon) I’m going to move on before I start fangirling XD

Then I managed to watch the all four seasons of The Legend of Korra (about fifty episodes) in a bit more than a week. Then I watched the whole thing again with my siblings. Those two shows are just so addictive! Now we’re trying to decide what to watch next 😛

Finally, my best friends brother convinced me to watch Gravity Falls and I’m glad I did. I just finished watching the last available episode. (no more until Summer D:)

Books I read

I only read one ‘proper’ book in March (why does the library have to have such limited stock? Why?!), Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy, which was quite good. Due to a lack of books to read, I read a ton of MLP Fan Fiction. You can reach some of my favourites by clicking the pictures above. When the Stars Align and Wingover are both set in the kilalaverse. (based on the work of Kilala97. Remember her from last month?) The former was a little dark, but it was very good. Wingover is more lighthearted. Eternal was amazing, on par with ‘real’ novels. It’s very long (nearly 160,000 words!) but totally worth it.

Things I did

Our TV broke a couple of weeks ago. And it turns out that was a good thing, because with the replacement TV we can finally play Minecraft multiplayer. It’s very fun.

Writing

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this, but I started working on a fantasy series a while ago. No, not the one with the Elves I did for NaNoWriMo (that one’s been abandoned by the way. It wasn’t working no matter what I did with it), a new fairy-tale-ish thing. I won’t reveal too much right now (mostly since there isn’t much to reveal), but I have plans for books inspired by Snow White and The Twelve Dancing Princesses. Anyway, it’s finally coming together. The whole thing was like a giant mess in my head until recently. Hopefully I’ll be ready to actually start writing by the end of April.

I also have a super-heroish thing in my head, but I’m still waiting for a plot that works with the characters and universe.

Art

I’ve been doing more fan art, and some original stuff. Also, I started a 30 day drawing challenge thing, using my character Marianne (from the super-heroish thing I mentioned earlier):

On the crocheting side of things (did I mention I crochet? Cause I do) I’ve started working on making amigurumi dolls of the Mane 6 from My Little Pony (have you noticed I’m rather obsessed with that show at the moment?) So far I’ve done Rarity, though she still needs her eyes and cutie mark sewn on.

Things I’m Looking Forwards to in April

We’re going to an Easter conference thing tomorrow. I don’t think there’ll be much internet access, so won’t be around for about a week.

Season 5 of My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic starts in just three days! So excited!

and The Avengers: Age of Ultron comes out in cinemas on the 24th of April! In the UK anyway. Looking forwards to that 😀

Phew. So that’s what I did this month. Hope you have a good Easter. How was your March?

Categories: Month in Review | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A Month In Review: March 2015

  1. Pingback: Beautiful People: Sibling Edition | The Dragon Writer

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

