A Month In Review: April 2015

A Month in Review April 2015

All kinds of awesome happened this month 😀 First of all, our house is actually finished! Well, there’s still one room that needs doing, but other than that it’s done. In case you’re wondering, the reason our house actually needs finishing is because we’re converting part of an old convent into an apartment type thing (cause we’re strange like that). For Easter we went all the way down to Devon for a camp type thing like we usually do. I didn’t have as much fun as I usually do, but there were still some enjoyable parts. Anyway, on to the post!

Things I watched

We went to see Avengers: Age of Ultron the day it came out (23rd April in the UK) and it was amazing! Seriously, go and watch it as soon as possible (although remember to watch the first film beforehand). I really need people to fan girl over this with. I would go into details of it’s awesomeness, but I don’t want to give away any spoilers. Just go and watch it. (America gets it tomorrow. Yay!)

While we were at that Easter thing, we got to see a performance of White Rabbit by Rise Theatre, which was really good. I’m not sure whether it’s still playing or not though. 😛

Season Five of My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic started near the beginning of this month, and it’s been great so far.

Lastly, I discovered Teen Titans via some people on DeviantArt. At first it seemed a bit meh, but it turned out to be pretty good. I ended up watching about thirty episodes in a couple of days because I was ill. That last episode made me cry. Why did the series have to be cancelled? Oh well. Moving on,

Things I read

I swear Cumbria Libraries has about the worst selection of books in the universe (obviously an exaggeration, but still) They have practically nothing that I actually want to read! Grrr… Never before have I missed Surrey this much. At least I just found one trilogy that they actually have, so hopefully next month won’t be quite as bookless (the fact that my birthday’s coming up doesn’t hurt either). By Darkness Hid was free for a little while, so at least I got that on my kindle. It was actually even better than I expected, so that’s good.

Things I did

I already mentioned that we went down to Devon for the Easter Holidays. As I mentioned last post, I started writing Wolf Cry. Go Teen Writers had a Word War, so that was helpful for getting words down.

I’ve done eight pieces of art for Marianne’s 30 day OC challenge (not all of them are uploaded yet) My favourite so far was this one, which I did partly to celebrate Age of Ultron coming out:

Marianne as Captain America, Age of Ultron version

I still haven’t sewn the eyes onto my Rarity doll (what is it with me and procrastination?), but I will eventually!

Things I’m looking Forwards to in May

It’s my birthday on the 12th of May! 😀 So obviously I’m excited for that.

There’s more MLP to look forwards to as well.

I think there was something else happening in May but I can’t remember what it was 😛

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

How was your April? Is there anything you’re looking forwards to in May?

Categories: Month in Review | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “A Month In Review: April 2015

  1. AGE OF ULTRON???? SOOOOOO JEALOUS!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

