Top Ten Tuesday: Last Ten Books I Bought/Received

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Wow, I haven’t done one of these since May! Anyway, this week’s theme was the last ten books that came into my possession, including ones from the library, but that would just end up being the last ten books I read so I’m going to do the last ten books that I bought/received instead. So, starting with the most recently bought: (this might not all be in exact order)

1. The Revised Life of Ellie Sweet by Stephanie Morrill (downloaded onto my kindle today because it’s free for a limited time)

2. The Scarlet Pimpernel by Emmuska Orczy (downloaded for free onto my kindle in early July 2015)

3. Heist Society by Ally Carter (bought from Carlisle Waterstones late May 2015)

4. The Princess Bride by William Goldman (also from Waterstones at the same time as Heist Society)

5. Urchin and the Heartstone by M I McAllister (received as a belated birthday present)

6. Fairest by Marissa Meyer (received for my birthday)

7. Double Crossed by Ally Carter (downloaded for free on my kindle recently-ish – I haven’t actually read it yet.)

8. Cress by Marissa Meyer (bought from Carlisle Waterstones on boxing day 2014)

9. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer (received Christmas 2014)

10. Mastering Manga by Mark Crilley (received Christmas 2014)

Lastly, I just want to remind people that I’m holding a giveaway which ends Sunday night, so if you haven’t entered feel free to do so now. 🙂 What books did you buy recently?

Categories: Top Ten Tuesdays | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Last Ten Books I Bought/Received

  1. Ooh, fun! 😀 I love bookish posts. ❤ *huggles all the books* I just got the Ellie Sweet book as well! And of course am reading The Scarlet Pimpernel too. 😀 Ooh, ooh, you MUST read Double Crossed! It was awesome. ^_^ …Mostly because I love Hale. BUT STILL. XD

    Like

  2. Pingback: A Month in Review: July 2015 | The Dragon Writer

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

