A Month in Review: November 2015

A Month in Review - Nov. 2015.jpg

This is pretty late, but oh well. I’ll pretend I’m writing it on the last day of November anyway XD

The main thing that happened this month was NaNoWriMo, which I won for the first time! I reached 50000 words on the absolute last day, but I did it! Because I was so busy writing, I did practically no art this month, so no gallery this time.

Things I Watched

x-men_days_of_future_past_posterp172187_p_v7_ag01ec367b44f0a568430a957e042639af1434142060_full

First we watched X-Men Days of Future Past, which was really good. I think I like First Class better though.

Then we watched Eagle Eye a couple of weeks ago. I actually saw most of it muted a long while ago (for reasons), but it’s freaking amazing.

I finally finished Naruto at the beginning of the month, and moved onto Naruto Shippuden. It’s so much better than the original, unusually. The first series is great, but it was also pretty flawed, and Shippuden fixed most of those flaws. The animation is better, the soundtrack is better, and they don’t waste nearly as much time on replaying scenes and having ridiculously long flash backs over and over and over again. Definitely recommend. (though you really should watch the first series first, at least the actually relevant parts, because I don’t think it’ll have the same emotional resonance if you’re not familiar with the characters)

Things I Read

Books read Nov. 2015

(this is actually a relatively small portion of what I read this month. There’s a good 20 more volumes of manga I read XD )

As you can see, my reading this month has been somewhat dominated by one thing. But let’s look at the other things first.

I read the second and third Nine Princess Novellas, Coralina and Heidel. Both of them were good.

I also read Winter! It was fantastic, and a perfect ending to the series, though so incredibly long. There’s still a short story collection to come out before the series is quite finished.

But what I read by far the most of this month was the Fairy Tail Manga. I’m becoming increasingly obsessed with this series. I’d definitely count it as my favorite fandom besides My Little Pony (It’s hard to word that in a way that makes sense 😛 ). I think I read a little less than 40 volumes altogether this month.

On the Blog

I managed to post four times this month, including the October Month in Review, despite NaNo.

Elsewhere on the Internet

Fandom Stuff:

Season Five of My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic came to an end, and what a season it was. Definitely my favourite one so far. The season finale included time travel, multiple apocalyptic timelines, and the first look at actual warfare in Equestria, and it was really fun to see all of that. The ending was pretty rushed, but the sheer creativity of all the alternate timelines has me itching to make fan art.

The Fairy Tail manga got a Christmas special, and I haven’t read it yet but apparently it was completely ridiculous.

The apocalypse continues in Gravity Falls. There’s now only the hour long finale to go before the series ends forever.

RWBY Volume Three continued, though the release schedule has been somewhat sporadic.

Next Month

Next month is December, which of course means Christmas and everything that comes with it!

Both Star Wars Episode VII and The Good Dinosaur come out, at least in the US. I actually have no idea when the UK release dates are. I should probably go find that out.

So that’s what I’ve been up to this month. Did you do NaNoWriMo this year, and if so how did it go? Have you seen or read any of the things I have this month, and what do you think I should try next? Have anything planned for December? I hope you all have a fantastic month!

Categories: Month in Review, NaNoWriMo, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

