A Month in Review: December 2015

A Month in Review - Dec. 2015

Happy New Year! I can’t really remember much of what happened this month besides Christmas. Christmas was great, by the way. One of my brothers got Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 so we’ve been playing that a lot. It’s fun.

Art wise I got a fair bit done. I did a silly meme with Blue Team and did some requests for people. The best of my art this month:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So, let’s see what else went on this month!

Things I Watched

things watched dec. 2015.jpg

I watched a fair bit of anime again. First up was Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun, and it was cute and hilarious.

Next I watched Akagami no Shirayuki-hime, a very sweet and interesting medieval-ish anime (I want to say fantasy but I don’t think there were any magical elements. It’s a different world though so maybe it counts?)

Then I watched Show By Rock!! since a couple of people said it was kinda fun. It’s was pretty cliche and silly but it was fun I guess. The characters were so adorable though.

I also caught up in Naruto Shippuden and then went and read what was left of the plot in the manga. This thing was fantastic people. It’s very long and there’s a lot of filler arcs to dredge through in the anime but I’d still say it’s definitely worth watching.

Movies wise, we saw Star Wars: The Force Awakens in the cinema earlier this week. There were a couple of things I was a little iffy about but overall it’s really good. Go see it if you haven’t already.

Lastly my brother borrowed Mockingjay Part I from our neighbors so we watched that. It was incredible, and I actually liked it better than the book.

Things I Read

books read dec. 2015

I caught up in the Fairy Tail manga, as well as reading the Fairy Tail Zero spin-off. This thing is destroying me people. I love it.

I also got Howl’s Moving Castle for Christmas. Just like literally everyone told me, it was quite different from the movie. I loved it at least as much as the movie, possibly even more. (The movie is one of my favourite films, so that’s saying something)

Nothing really happened blog wise in December.

Elsewhere on the Internet

The Fairy Tail fandom was utterly crushed with feelings after a huge amount of massive reveals in recent chapters. The Tartorus arc came to an end in the anime, and Fairy Tail Zero is starting on Saturday.

Noragami Aragoto finished. I assume there’s going to be a third series but I have no idea when it’s expected to come out.

Next Month

School starts again. 😦

On the brighter side of things, Steven Universe will be back with Steven Bomb 4! Fairy Tail Zero starts, as does Akagami no Shirayuki-hime season 2! I expect other cartoons will be back as well.

Happy New Year! Did you have a good December? Looking forwards to anything in the coming year? Any books, movies or shows you think I should try?

Categories: Art Work, Month in Review, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

