Interview with Marianne (Blue Team)

marianne_character_ref_by_purple_dragon57-d9yaydd

Well, it’s time for the first character interview! I’ve never done something like this before so this’ll be interesting. Today I’ll be interviewing Marianne, the protagonist of my webcomic-in-planning, Blue Team. Thanks to everyone who left questions! Now, on to the questions.

Me: First we have a lot of questions from GoAgainstTheFlow on Ravelry. We’ll start with the easy ones. Question one: Do you like animals?

Marianne: *sits perfectly straight and still in her chair* Yes, generally speaking. My favourites are swans and snowbirds.

(note: Snowbirds are like phoenixes, but with ice instead of fire)

Me: Right. Second question: Can you speak more than one language?

Marianne: Yes. Other than Universal, I can speak fluent Svelmal and a little Shinzhou. I can also read Old Cardonian, and speak a little bit.

Me: Next question: Do you get along with other people?

Marianne: I try, but I don’t think I’m very good at it. I don’t generally seem to make positive first impressions no matter what I try.

Me: Question four: What do you like to do when you’re alone?

Marianne: If I don’t have any work to do, I mostly read or listen to music. Sometimes I practice my ice magic but I don’t really enjoy it.

Me: The next two questions go together so I’ll ask them at once: What gets you really angry, and what calms you down?

Marianne: *frowns and looks away for a while* I suppose when people push sensitive subjects. *pauses and starts again* There are a lot of things that irritate me but you’d have to push it pretty far to get me to snap. Just closing my eyes and ignoring everything is usually the easiest way for me to calm down.

Me: Right, last question from GoAgainstTheFlow: What’s your least favourite chore/responsibility?

Marianne: Training with my ice magic. It used to be fun but now it just makes me feel… bad. Still, it’s a necessary evil so I just train hard and try to get it over with quickly.

Me: Alright. Next we have three questions from charismac6 on Ravelry. First question: Do you like anyone?

Marianne: …I assume you mean romantically. In which case, no. Otherwise, I like most of the people at Dove more or less. They’re very nice for the most part.

Me: Question two: What’s your sister’s ability? (you know, if she has one)

Marianne: *stiffens* She doesn’t have an ability. Next question please.

Me: Alright. Last question from charisma: What are you most skilled at?

Marianne: *relaxes slightly* According to Cassandra and the others, it’s leadership. I don’t really agree though. I’m quite good at ice-skating though, if that counts.

Me: Right. Last we have several questions from Picklesthehamster on Ravelry. First question: Who do you find most hard to handle on your team?

Marianne: Johanna and I fight a lot, but she’s actually surprisingly cooperative during assignments and training. Elliot’s actually the hardest to handle. He doesn’t seem to understand the reason for rules, or if he does, he doesn’t think they apply to him. He’s also so good at arguing his point I can’t get him to follow them.

Me: Interesting. Second question: Do you like Music?

Marianne: I can’t play, but I do like to listen to it. I like calming classical music the most.

Me: Next question: Why do you wear blue all the time even before you were put on blue team?

Marianne: I don’t always wear blue; I wear quite a lot of white too. But anyway, it’s partly because I like the colour, but it’s also practically a family tradition. A little like how the Raikami clan wears a lot of black, but less official.

Me: Interesting. I hadn’t really thought about it before. Next question: Why are you the family heir, not your sister?

Marianne: *stiffens again, and looks away* Because I’m magically gifted and she’s not. It’s… traditional. How many questions are there left?

Me: Just one. What scares you the most?

Marianne: *still looking away* Letting people down, and not living up to their expectations.

Me: Well that was surprisingly candid. Anyway, that’s all the questions we have this time. I hope you all enjoyed that. Let me know if it’s something you’d be interested in seeing more of. Next month we’ll hopefully be interviewing Adelle. Thank you again for all the questions, and thank you for reading!

Categories: Blue Team, Character Interviews, Interviews, Writing | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Interview with Marianne (Blue Team)

  1. I really enjoyed this. 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: A Month In Review: April 2016 | Purple Dragon Writing

  3. Pingback: Interview with Adelle (Blue Team) | Purple Dragon Writing

  4. Pingback: Questions for Elliot! | Purple Dragon Writing

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

