A Month In Review: April 2016

Month In Review - Apr. 2016

Wow April feels like it just flew by. So I guess it’s time to do one of these posts again.

I don’t think we did all that much this month. My brother bought a game cube though, so we’ve had some fun with that.

I got a fair bit of art done, including birthday presents for friends, art for Miracusona Week and designing some Naruto OCs. Miracusona Week was a lot of fun, though my sister didn’t join in in the end and I had to skip day 3. While I was working on my Naruto OCs I met quite a lot of new people who are into Naruto. (also I discovered that fan made clans are a thing. An awesome thing.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

things watched Apr. 2016

I only watched two new things this month. My sister convinced us to watch Hotarubi no Mori e and it was very sweet, incredibly beautiful and utterly heartwrenching.

We also watched Belle, which was very interesting, well made and thought provoking.

I also watched the Akagami no Shirayuki-hime season 1 dub and re watch Haikyuu!! with my dad though (Haikyuu!!’s become one of my favourite anime ever now).

Things I Read

things read april 2016

I read hardly anything either. I finished the Rave Master manga. It was awesome.

I read House of Many Ways, the last book in the Howl series. Like the other two books it was a lot of fun.

I also finally continued reading the Fruits Basket manga. It’s actually pretty dark.

On the Blog

For once I actually have a section for this! I did my first ever Character Interview with Marianne! It was a lot of fun and I hope to do one each month if I can.

Elsewhere on the Internet

Fandom Stuff:

Haikyuu!! Season Three is confirmed to be coming out this Autumn!

My Little Pony continues, with episodes ranging from okay to good. Highlights include a Spike Episode that was Actually Good (this almost never happens), and another reappearance from Trixie (who I don’t love as much as the fandom does, but it was still a really good episode)

Miraculous Ladybug seasons 2 and 3 are also confirmed, though as far as I know no air date as been announced.

Other Internet Stuff:

Next Month

We’ll be watching Captain America: Civil War in the cinema next weekend, hopefully. X-Men Apocalypse also comes out

It’s my birthday on the 12th!

I’ll be making a guest appearance on Stori Tori’s blog in a post about writing characters from England and Scotland.

Steven Universe finally returns with a four-week long event.

I’ll be doing a character interview with Adelle next, so I’ll be collecting questions for that soon. Hopefully I’ll be able to take part in Beautiful People this month as well. 😀

So that’s what I’ve been up to, even if it’s not much. How was your April? Is there anything you think I should try watching or reading? Looking forwards to anything in May? I hope you all have a great month!

Categories: Month in Review | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

