A Month in Review: May 2016

Month in Review - May 2016

Well, May is finished! It’s been a fairly busy month. It was my birthday on the twelfth! I was slightly ill at the time so that was annoying. It wasn’t too bad though. I got Thor and Captain America 2 on blu-ray (it still feels weird to me that we can actually use blu-ray now), and a cool t-shirt.

rawomens_tshirtx3104e5d6c5f62bbf65eefront-c650630900975-bgf8f8f8-u3

This one, in fact.

We also went to a circus, which was cool, and rode a steam boat around a lake. I went to see the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition at Rheged. There were a lot of fantastic photos there.

2015-wildlife-photographer-of-the-year-winners-3

This was my favourite one. It’s so confusing to look at.

I got a ton of art done, mostly requests and birthday presents. A Fairy Tail Reversed!AU (where everything’s the same but the roles are switched, so Lucy brought Natsu to Fairy Tail, Erza turned evil instead of Jellals, etc.) popped up on Tumblr, so I also did some fan art for that, which was a lot of fun. I also worked some more on my Naruto OCs.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Things I Watched

teamsvscivilwarposter

We watched Captain America: Civil War in the cinema! It was great. Go watch it if you haven’t already.

I’ve also been rewatching Gravity Falls with my dad. It’s really interesting spotting all the tiny pieces of foreshadowing.

Things I Read

books read May 2016

I got lots more reading done this month than I have in a while. I continued reading the Naruto manga, and I’ve gotten up to the Sasuke Retrieval Arc. Some things are much better done than in the anime, but I think some parts are actually better in the anime.

I also finished the Fruits Basket manga! It was great. I also started reading the sequel, Fruits Basket Another. Yuki’s son is so fabulous it’s ridiculous.

Lastly I read the entire Harry Potter series within just over a week. It was good, but I’m slightly unsatisfied with the ending. (I have so many questionssssssss)

On the Blog

I didn’t have time to do Adelle’s character interview what with being ill and busy, but I did do Beautiful People for the first time in a while. Hopefully I’ll be able to do the interview in June.

I also made a guest appearance at Stori Tori’s Blog in a post about writing characters from England and Scotland

Elsewhere on the Internet

Fandom Stuff:

My Little Pony Season 6 continues with a couple of very cleverly done episodes, including a Christmas Special in May.

The Beauty and the Beast live action movie got a teaser trailer

Steven Universe is finally back! We ended up seeing some of the soon-to-come episodes early. They’re fantastic. Peridot and Lapis Lazuli are the Best Thing.

Naruto Shippuden finally returned to the plot, with an extended version of Kaguya’s backstory, which has been very interesting.

Other Internet Stuff:

Next Month

Go Teen Writers is holding another 100 for 100 challenge which starts on the 1st of June!

And I’ll be collecting questions for Adelle’s character interview.

So that’s what I’ve been up to this month. How was your May? Have you seen, read or done that I have, and is there anything you think I should try? Looking forwards to anything in June? I hope you all have a great month!

Categories: Month in Review | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “A Month in Review: May 2016

  1. Your month was more eventful than mine, even though mine got better. Oh my gosh! I didn’t realize there is another Fruits Basket series!! I have still yet to finish the original hahaha

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

