Interview with Adelle (Blue Team)

Adelle Character Ref

As promised, it’s time for another character interview! This time I’ll be interviewing Adelle, a major character in my webcomic-in-planning, Blue Team. You can find her bio here. Let’s get started.

Me: *turns to Adelle* you ready?

Adelle: *sits excitedly in a chair, swinging her legs back and forth* Yep!

Me: Right, first we have a bunch of questions from Coretta, a character belonging to MeghanStoryweaver: What’s your favourite food?

Adelle: Cake. Just any kind of cake in general. Preferably with cream or chocolate though. Or both.

Me: Okay. Also from Coretta: Why are you so cute?

Adelle: That’s a secret *winks*

Me: Last two questions from Coretta: Do you have a pet? Is it fluffy?

Adelle: *beaming* Yes I do! I have a big white cat I got for my birthday one time. Her name is Sapphire, I’ve had her since she was a kitten. I’m pretty sure she’s magic. And yes, she is fluffy! She’s just the fluffiest cute adorable kitty cat you will ever have seen in your life and-

Me: *clears throat*

Adelle: *grins* sorry. But she is.

Me: Of course she is. Right, next we have a couple of questions from anderhander on Ravelry: First, is it hard being shortest on the team?

Adelle: Not particularly. Getting stuff from high shelves or whatever is easy with telekinesis, and being small also means I get free piggyback rides if I’m tired or want to see over crowds. There’s sometimes teasing and dumb nicknames of course, but everyone gets that so it’s all good.

Me: Nice to know. Anderhander’s other question: Are you also the youngest member of the team?

Adelle: Yep. I’m just over seven months younger than Elliot, who’s second youngest. A lot of people seem to expect me to be younger than that for some reason.

Me: Right, next we have a bunch of questions from Picklesthehamster. First: Who do you like the most on your team?

Adelle: *rests her chin on her hand, thinking* I think Jackson’s probably the nicest. He’s really thoughtful and always listens to what I have to say. He’s pretty quiet though. Not to mention the whole suppressed emotions thing. Elliot’s a lot of fun, but he can be kinda mean sometimes. Not to me so much, but still. He’s really fun to hang out with though, we get along great.

Me: Second, who annoys you the most on your team?

Adelle: Maybe Johanna? I think she finds me kind of annoying, which is annoying. Like I said, Elliot can be pretty mean sometimes so that’s sometimes annoying too.

Me: Interesting. Next question: Why do you have blue hair?

Adelle: *puts on a serious face* I sold my soul to a witch so she’d turn it blue. *giggles* Just kidding. It’s natural! Bright or ‘unnatural’ hair colours are pretty normal for Fey-Bloods. I’m pretty sure my mother had blue hair, so that would be why mine is too.

Me: Last question from Picklesthehamster: How do you like to spend your free time? And GoAgainstTheFlow wants to know what your favourite pastime is.

Adelle: I spend most of my free time just hanging out with the others. I play with Sapphire a lot, and make sure she stays fluffy and nice looking. Not that she needs much help. Elliot’s my favourite person to hang out with though. We do all kinds of fun stuff. My favourite is probably when we binge-watch TV shows.

Me: A couple more questions from GoAgainstTheFlow: What is your favourite memory?

Adelle: *answers immediately* My mother singing. It’s one of the only clear memories I have of her so I think about it a lot. She has a very nice voice.

Me: Last question: Who is most important to you?

Adelle: *thinks for a while* I suppose my mother. It’s very important to me that I find her someday. Out of people who are around now, though… Maybe Cass? She’s been almost like a second mother for a while now. She’s been kinda… sad, I guess, since Aidan died though. Dove is pretty important to me to, since she’s pretty much the only tie I have to my mother now, besides maybe Sapphire. *trails off into thought*

Me: Well, that’s all the questions we have for today. Thank you for answering them.

Adelle: *sits up and smiles* no problem.

Me: Thanks to everyone who left questions! I hope you enjoyed the interview. Who do you think I should interview next? Thank you for reading!

Adelle: *waves* Bye!

aesthetic Adelle

Beautiful People: Adelle

Interview with Marianne (Blue Team)

Categories: Blue Team, Character Interviews, Interviews, Writing | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Interview with Adelle (Blue Team)

  1. Pingback: Questions for Elliot! | Purple Dragon Writing

  2. Pingback: A Month In Review: July 2016 | Purple Dragon Writing

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

