A Month In Review: September 2016

month-in-review-spt-2016

Well, school is back. So things have been very busy for the last month. I haven’t had as much time for art recently, but I still got several pieces done that I’m really happy with. I did some palette requests on Tumblr, which was fun, and I got all the Blue Team redesigns done and redrew the height chart! I also started an Ask Blog for the characters so I can work on character development/consistency. You can find it here and leave questions if you like!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

things-i-watched

things-watched-sept-2016

We watched several things this month. My sister’s friend came round fairly early in the month and as usual she brought her Studio Ghibli collection. This time we watched Laputa: Castle in the Sky. It was good, with a lot of cool animation and stuff. Not my one of my favourite Ghibli films, but still a lot of fun and worth watching.

We borrowed Batman Begins from our neighbors and watched that. I’ve never watched a Batman film before so that was fun. It was good, and quite Batman-y.

My sister got Iron Man for her birthday, so we finally watched that! It was great.

We also started watching the tv series, Victoria, which is about Queen Victoria (if that wasn’t obvious). It’s very interesting and well made.

things-i-played

games-played-sept-2016

This section isn’t going to be a permanent fixture, but I played enough games this month I thought it was worth giving it it’s own section. After drawing fan art I succumbed to playing Fire Emblem Fates: Conquest, since we own it and there was a free save slot. I haven’t played strategy games in a while so that was pretty fun. It’s pretty hard too though.

I got a new phone this month! And I can play games on it 😀 (what do you mean that’s not very important). Most importantly Pokemon Go. Woo! It’s fun. And also makes walking fun. So that’s good. Yay for exercise (and Pokemon)

I also got the Love Live School Idol Festival game. It’s a lot of fun. My sister has it too so we can nerd over it together.

things-i-read

books-read-sept-2016

I finished the Ascendance Trilogy, which I started a long while ago. It was good!

I also finally got round to reading The Hidden Oracle, (which I finished literally like a week before book two was released :P). It was a lot of fun. Lots of good Rick Riordan-ishness.

I didn’t write any blog posts this month.

elsewhere-on-the-internet

Fandom Stuff:

We got some more episodes of Steven Universe. Then it went on hiatus again. But at least we have some shorts to look forwards to!

Moana got yet another trailer.

RWBY got a character short! It’s amazing. So much hype for season 4

Other Internet Stuff:

next-month

Wow, there is so much stuff I’m hyped for in October!

RWBY Volume 4 begins on the 22nd! The character short released recently has me super excited for that!

Haikyuu!! Season 3 Begins!

The final Ruby Redfort book comes out! Hopefully it’ll be good!

There’s Halloween as well of course.

My Little Pony Season 6 ends! I haven’t been all that impressed with this season so far, but from what people have said about the leaked first part the finale will be amazing.

So that’s what I’ve been up to in September! Have you watched, read or played any of the things I did this month? Anything you think I should try? What are you looking forwards to in October? Hope you all have a great month!

Categories: Month in Review, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

